Heavenly glow.



Heavenly glow., originally uploaded by Jason_M_B.

I was walking my dog Kodi to the top of the reserve in the hope of capturing a nice sunset with my 135mm Super Takumar Lens, no of which I am fond of. I did happen to see this Magpie quite happily sitting on the barbwire fence with the sun streaming onto his back, I caught the glow of the sun bouncing off his feathers and thought it might make a nice shot if I could capture that.

I was quite pleased that no only did I capture this glow I also created a fiery type bokeh from the sun streaming through the branches of the tree to the back right. Even though the left top side of the photo is blown out I think the focus and bokeh drae attention away from it.

Camera: Canon EOS 1000D
Lens: Super Takumar 135mm f/3.5
Flash: eeeeek, inbuilt, just for a bit of fill.
Aperture: f/5.6

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

