harvesting the crop…..

"Without hard work, nothing grows but weeds."

Over the last seven years we have never been able to grow chillies, they have either produced one or two minuscule chillies or just sat there dormant, we tried all sorts of plants and even ones recommended off TV shows.

This year Kirsty bought a couple of different plants not all chillies from a colleague at work who had been growing seedlings and all I can say is wow. We have had so many chillies off this plant, I have frozen some and even taken a couple of bags to work to give away, I think I will try my hand at pickling this batch.

All of the chillies around the outside of the colander would be at least 125mm, 5 inches long to all my friends in the imperial world. It won’t be long before the first frost of the year hit us so I will have to read up on what to do to make this plant last through the winter, if possible at all.

I have been a little quite lately as far as taking shots, I think it is to do with not having any wide angle lenses since selling the 1000D with the 18-55mm kit lens, I was hoping that the 28-135mm lens I purchased from Amazon would have been here by now as the 50mm f/1.8 is starting to do my head in.

Photo informaton:

Camera: Canon EOS 5D

Lens: Canon EF 50mm f/1.8mm Prime

Aperture: f/2.5

Exposure: 1/400 Sec

ISO: 100

Leave a Reply

