colours of autumn

"Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail."

So I was sitting at work taking with Aaron on Tuesday when my landline rings, I look at Aaron, smirk and say “That’s Kirsty calling to tell me my lens is at the Post Office.”, I pick up the phone and low and behold Kirsty tells me to stop by the Post Office as there is a package waiting to be picked up, I hang up the phone and do the Harold Holt (Prime-minister of Australian that went for a swim and was never seen again). I hobble into the Post Office (still recovering from surgery) punch the pickup parcel button and wait to be called to the counter. Time passes I get the lens and drive home hoping to maybe get out as the sun sets and get a few shots. I arrive home open the package and there it is, my new Canon EF 28-135mm IS USM lens from Amazon in the US, why did I buy the lens from the US and not in Australia, simple a $200 saving. I look forward to getting out and capturing some descent shots to share will you all.

Leave a Reply

