the golden hours: part 2 – dusk

Dusk - Fire in the sky

I tend to be more of a fan of the fading light, don’t get me wrong I love dawn shots but I find the colours of a sunset more appealing. So many times I have been fooled by a falling sun, you think there is nothing more it can give you, pick up your gear, start to walk away and the most beautiful colour illuminates your shoulder and catches your eye. Unprepared you race back to your spot hoping that nature gives you enough time to capture the moment. This photo comprises of three sets of three different exposed images, tone mapped and stitched in a vertical panorama.

"Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky."

All of these images were taken at the same pond, I keep getting drawn back here, never are the clouds, colours or lighting the same.

"Our friends should be companions who inspire us, who help us rise to our best."

Although I keep coming back to this spot I try to change position or angle I take the shot from, this one was again three sets of shots combined into a horizontal panorama, this time taken with the camera in portrait mode to give it a different look.

"Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go."

Don’t be afraid to return to the same spot there are so many factors that can change the look of a location.

One thought on “the golden hours: part 2 – dusk

Leave a Reply

