Cloud chasing

Cloud chasing is the art of capturing clouds during the periods of dusk and dawn (well that’s my definition of it), the issue with this is there is known timeframe for this to happen. Take today for example, I was walking out my front door to the car, I noticed how brilliant the colours of the sky were, I jumped in the car and decided to drive no more than two minutes to where I believed I would grab a great snap, two minutes later I was at the destination out of the car, camera in hand and nothing to take a shot of. The colour had disappeared, I looked further up the road in the direction I travel to work and noticed the colour was getting deeper, so off up the road I went to my final destination. Even though the dangers aren’t there, well except for speeding and crashing, I class this exercise similar to Storm chasers, you are never quite sure if you will succeed or fail. I’ll let you be the judge on if it was worth the effort or not.

Quick snap of the lake

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “Cloud chasing

Leave a Reply

